I'm seeing an "Alert" message when I try to share pictures with the frame

I'm seeing an "Alert" message when I try to share pictures with the frame

The "alert" message is being displayed by system software (there's no message like that in the ViewClix app).
The large majority of users do not experience this issue, but we think it has something to do with iCloud.
Here's what a customer wrote:
"I believe I discovered what the issue is… and therefore solved my particular issue. I believe it is a (Apple) “cloud” issue. When one is trying to upload an older photo (stored on the Apple Cloud) to ViewClix it will give the Error. But, if beforehand, I load the photo on my phone – simply view it through my photos gallery, so that it loads in full resolution – I can then go back to the ViewClix app and upload said photo to the frame."
Also, here are steps to save iCloud photos to your local phone memory:
  • On your iPhone, first access settings
  • Select your Name at the top
  • Select iCloud
  • Select Photos
  • From here you will Select "Download and Keep Originals" you'll want this to have a check mark next to it

Here is a link to the Apple support article that gives more detailed directions: https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT204055#photos 

Also:  

- the setting "Download and Keep Originals" does not go into effect immediately and may take overnight or days to work, depending on how many pictures are in iCloud

- It may be possible force pictures to be downloaded from iCloud:  https://discussions.apple.com/thread/250674373